My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
58 total reviews
“Brenda is an amazing realtor! She is informative, patient, kind, and funny. We finally found our home after seeing more than 30 properties, and I can honestly say that while I'm thrilled to have found our home I will miss our interactions with Brenda immensely. She made the home-buying process as pleasant as it can possibly be.”

Reviews for: Brenda Murphy

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/20/2018 - Anne E
Sold a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53719

“Brenda went above and beyond with this listing, and we would highly recommend her to anyone. She was always available when I had a question and keep us informed about everything all the way through the process.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/04/2018 - Braxton S
Bought a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53719

“Brenda is fantastic!! She was so on top of everything and made us feel like we were her number 1 priority all the time. Would highly recommend!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/01/2018 - John T
Sold a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53719

“Brenda was very responsive and helpful. She went beyond normal expectations to assist me with my sale and in getting the property ready. I cannot thank her enough!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/07/2018 - Nathan & Kendra B
Bought a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53704

“Brenda is simply the best realtor and we're very thankful she's worked on our behalf multiple times. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/25/2018 - MICHAEL & JILL H
Sold a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53704-3343

“Worked hard through some difficult circumstances. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/09/2018 - Gary & Karen S
Sold a home in 2018 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

“Her open house was phenomenal. Right down to bringing flowers for the dining area!!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/22/2018 - Colleen J
Sold a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53719

“Brenda exceeded all our expectation. We were extremely satisfied working with her. She was very knowledgeable and professional and was always available for any questions. She was recommended to us and we have recommended her to others.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/21/2018 - Nicholas D
Bought a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/07/2018 - Linda H
Sold a home in 2018 in Verona, WI 53593

“Brenda is knowledgeable, professional, and is always there when needed. She worked very hard for me, as I'm sure she does with all her clients, and her communication skills are exceptional. She really "earned her keep"! Beyond that, she has a delightful personality, which is very important to me. This was the third time Brenda has been my realtor, and I would not consider anyone else.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/05/2018 - Dan P
Bought a home in 2018 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/04/2018 - Ashley W
Sold a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53719

“Brenda was wonderful to work with from the beginning to the end of the process of selling my townhouse. The photos Brenda took of my place were spot on, I was truly impressed! Brenda was very flexible to work with and accountable every step of the way. She is truly a gem and a great realtor to work with. I would highly recommend her to any of my friends and family!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/31/2018 - Eric & Mallory B
Sold a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53719

“Brenda was fantastic! I'd definitely go through her again.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/06/2018 - Grant & Britta S
Sold a home in 2018 in Deforest, WI 53532

“Brenda has helped us both buy and sell a house now, and she has been fantastic each time. She always has our best interests at heart and works hard to keep us informed along the way. She communicates quickly and is always exceeding our expectations! Our whole family truly loves Brenda! We hope to never move again but would of course use Brenda again if we did! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/12/2017 - Georgina G
Bought a home in 2017 in Oregon, WI 53575

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/19/2017 - Benjamin S
Bought a home in 2017 in Middleton, WI 53562

“Brenda is the best! Knowledgeable, nice, VERY accessible. Helped us find a great house, and shepherd us through a challenging mortgage process. Would highly recommend her to anyone and would use her again in a heartbeat. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/12/2016 - Renee R
Sold a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53714

“Brenda was so great! We will be doing business with her again soon. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/25/2016 - Amanda K
Bought a home in 2016 in Waunakee, WI 53597

“Brenda is an amazing realtor! She is informative, patient, kind, and funny. We finally found our home after seeing more than 30 properties, and I can honestly say that while I'm thrilled to have found our home I will miss our interactions with Brenda immensely. She made the home-buying process as pleasant as it can possibly be.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/15/2016 - Anthony B
Bought a home in 2016 in Middleton, WI 53562

“Brenda was an excellent agent and worked very hard to find the right home for my family.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/08/2016 - Kristin P
Bought a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53704

“Brenda was a fantastic agent! We bought the property remotely (we live in London currently), and she made the process very easy for us. She is very knowledgable on the market and was a tough negotiator on our behalf. She never was too busy to answer our multple questions with short response time throughout the whole process. We will absolutely recommend Brenda to friends and family members looking for an agent in the Madison area!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/07/2015 - Justin E
Bought a home in 2015 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“My wife was fortunate enough to meet Brenda when she inquired about an open house listing almost 3 years ago. Brenda has been very attentive to our questions and needs over the years. My wife and I finally found a perfect house this year and got an excellent price. Her expertise and professionalism have been outstanding. She is not the prototypical pushy salesperson that some people experience when purchasing a house. I'm very pleased with her dedication to working with clients. without any reservation I would recommend her to any colleague as the number one choice for a realtor in town.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/02/2015 - Hao S
Bought a home in 2015 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

“Brenda is the best!!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/01/2015 - Peter l
Bought a home in 2015 in Waunakee, WI 53597

“Brenda was an amazing agent. While we were at closing, the seller's agent was complaining about the couples like us where we call late at night, use up her evenings, etc etc. Brenda never seemed to mind and humored our deviations from the plan such as looking at extremely distressed properties. It took us more than a year of looking and six bids and hundreds of properties where Brenda said, "run don't walk away from this deal." Even more importantly, she NEVER said any of the following "rates are low, see if you can prequalify for more," "I've got a bigger client coming in, I can't help you until x date..." "Why don't you recheck your budget and see if you can afford more" or even worse, the dreaded realtor shuffle, sending someone else because we aren't worth her time. Some agents she suggested we work with during her few brief absences from work DID make these suggestions, usually during our first on conversation. This combined with her own willingness to forgo her commission for over a year made her completely invaluable. In the end, we bought really the perfect house for us a house with cosmetic but no major structural issues a little bit less than we could afford on a very conservative budget. We cannot imagine buying or selling a house without Brenda, thanks! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/12/2015 - Brian & Dana J
Bought a home in 2015 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Brenda was extremely patient - it took us nearly a year to find the right home for our family!! We felt blessed that she sold our home within 2 1/2 weeks. She knew the market well and make excellent suggestions to get it sold quickly! Thanks!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/05/2015 - William S
Bought a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53717

“Brenda was beyond excellent. We thought we had worked with very good agents in the past, Brenda has reset the bar for excellence.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/23/2014 - Gerald (Gerry) B
Sold a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53711

“Brenda was great. Even though the value of my property was not great she consistently went out of her way to attract potential clients to the house and was always available when questions would arise. Best Sales Agent!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/04/2014 - JENNIFER P
Bought a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53719

“Brenda was exceptional during the entire home buying process. She tirelessly searched for the perfect home for me and always updated me when a new home became available that she thought I would like. She was very responsive to all of my emails, texts and calls. She is excellent and helped me find the ultimate new home. I would recommend her highly!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/14/2014 - Rebecca and Anthony G
Bought a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53705

“Brenda Murphy was amazing. We loved working with her. We are so happy in our new home, we wouldn't be here if it wans't for her. We will recommend her to everyone we know looking to buy or sell.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/09/2014 - Mark & Marcy S
Bought a home in 2014 in Verona, WI 53593

“I'm still amazed at how patient Brenda was as our buying agent. When we first started looking at houses almost three years ago we were in no hurry to move, and wanted the perfect place. Over time Brenda learned what we were looking for. When we first drove up to the house we ended up purchasing, Brenda was already there. She greeted us by saying "This is it!" She knew she had found exactly what we wanted. What a pleasant experience.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/09/2014 - Marcy G
Sold a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53717

“When we tell our friends we had 18 showings the first week, the first question they ask is "who was your agent?" We never hesitate to give them Brenda's name and the First Weber phone number.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/27/2014 - Ashley W
Bought a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53719

“Brenda is an excellent realtor. She is very knowledgeable about every house I looked at. She calls/emails you back right away within hours. She is a hard worker and very determined to satisfy the needs of her customers! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/11/2014 - Marilyn P
Bought a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53711

“Ms. Murphy consulted on my questions re. selling my own house with knowledgeable ideas. I was always sure that she conveyed information/questions between the seller and me with timeliness and accuracy in a most professional manner.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/05/2014 - Andrew and Kimberly E
Sold a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53719

“Brenda exceeded our expectations throughout our home sale process. She went the extra mile for us, and always kept us informed as soon as she received feedback on our property. She gave us excellent advice through each phase of selling our condo. I would highly recommend Brenda not only for her expertise and professional judgement, but for her hard work and positive attitude too! She was such a pleasure to work with...we are going to miss seeing her so frequently!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/16/2014 - Andrew and Kimberly E
Bought a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53711

“Brenda was wonderful to work with! She was always on top of things and kept us well informed in an extremely timely manner. We would highly recommend Brenda!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/16/2014 - Cameron & Ana S
Bought a home in 2014 in Verona, WI 53593

“My wife and I couldn't imagine going through the processes of buying a house without Brenda Murphy as our agent. As first time home buyers we were very overwhelmed. Brenda was so knowledgeable in not only finding houses that we would be interested in viewing, but asking all of the questions we never would have though of as first time buyers. Aside from her knowledge and professionalism she is one of the most caring and gracious people I have ever met. She made us feel like we had a personal relationship with her and not just a professional one. We now consider her a friend and hope to stay in touch with her in the future. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/10/2013 - Matthew F
Bought a home in 2013 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

“I can't say enough good things about Brenda. She was an absolute joy to work with”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/18/2013 - Nathan & Kendra B
Bought a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53704

“Brenda is incredibly good at her job and has the ability to make what can be a difficult process both fun and enjoyable for the home buyer. We feel very lucky to have had her on our side during this process and look forward to offering recommendations for her services in the future. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/08/2013 - Michael P
Sold a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53711

“It should be noted that my agent Brenda Murphy did a great job, and that I went with First Weber because that was who Brenda was with, not because Brenda was with First Weber. I would definitely recommend Brenda where ever she worked; if she happens to be at First Weber, that obviously benefits First Weber.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/06/2013 - Alexandra L
Bought a home in 2013 in Stoughton, WI 53589

“I absolutely loved working with Brenda. She was so helpful and knowledgeable with all areas of this home buying experience.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/08/2013 - Steve & Joan M
Sold a home in 2013 in McFarland, WI 53532

“Brenda was excellent to work with. She kept us focused thru-out this journey. She was quick to get back with when we had a question”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/26/2013 - Jeffry and Bonnie M
Bought a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53704

“Brenda is a true professional at all aspects of the buying and selling process. She guided us well and helped us beyond our expectations. I would recommend Brenda to any of my friends.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/29/2013 - Carla N
Bought a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53711

“Brenda Murphy made a difficult process feel so manageable! She is so supportive, realistic and knowledgeable!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/20/2013 - Deborah H
Bought a home in 2013 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Brenda was fantastic to work with. She always answers any questions, calls or emails immediately and she was knowledgeable about all my first time homebuyer questions. Last, but definitely not least, she is fun! Making the whole process delightful! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/01/2012 - Ross Y
Sold a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53704

“Brenda Murphy was terrific. Prompt, knowledgeable, professional, extremely hard worker in this transaction. We highly recommend her. A+++”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/31/2012 - Christopher & Melanie G
Bought a home in 2012 in Westport, WI 53562

“Brenda Murphy is outstanding, and I will continue to recommend her to everyone I know. We had a hard time finding a house in our preferred area. Brenda decided to send a litter to the entire neighborhood asking if anyone was interested in selling. We had several calls, and found the perfect house - all thanks to her great idea. Brenda is the best, and it was a true pleasure working with her!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/31/2012 - Gillian & Jacob D
Bought a home in 2012 in Deforest, WI 53532

“Brenda was amazing in helping us chose our first home! She drove us all around Dane County without complaint, even brought us cookies and sodas! Couldn't have asked for a better home buying experience!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/16/2012 - Jeff and Amy J
Sold a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53716-2438

“We were extremely happy with Brenda Murphy. She was very positive during the entire experience, and kept us well informed as to what was happening with the sale of our home and what to expect. Brenda also was very helpful in purchasing a new home, and we were able to close on both properties on the same day. Moving can be stressful, but Brenda eliminated much of that stress with her knowledge and promptness in answer questions and "hand holding" through both processes of selling and purchasing a home. I would highly recommend Brenda Murphy to anyone and everyone that is needing a realtor. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/06/2012 - Douglas & Melissa I
Sold a home in 2012 in Verona, WI 53593

“We were amazed by the amount of time Brenda invested in trying to sell our house. She was awesome!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/23/2012 - Matthew B
Bought a home in 2012 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Brenda was excellent. I would recomend her highly to absolutely anyone without hesitation.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/18/2012 - Mark H
Sold a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53718

“I appreciate Brenda's efforts and support. Some people do a good job. She did a good job, and I feel like I would invite her to our home for dinner and put her on our Christmas card list.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/01/2011 - John A
Bought a home in 2011 in Madison, WI 53711

“Brenda is an outstanding agent. I have worked with dozens of realtors as an active investor in single family and small rental properties and she is among the very best!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/23/2011 - Martin and Dana P
Sold a home in 2011 in Middleton, WI 53562

“As smooth as any home selling/buying experience can go these days. Brenda really was fantastic in bringing her expertise to us and always made us feel like we were her only clients. We can't thank her enough, and think of her now as a friend as well as our agent! I hope to be able to send lots of referrals her way. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/06/2011 - Jason & Heather H
Bought a home in 2011 in Middleton, WI 53562

“Brenda was amazing and hardworking. We will highly recommend her without reservation! She made this a great homebuying experience!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/29/2011 - Pete and LeAnne L
Sold a home in 2011 in Madison, WI 53714

“Brenda Murphy was spectacular through all phases of our house sale and finding us a new home to fit our expanding family. Brenda was always proactive in the sale process and gave us immediate, honest feedback. Through the buying process, Brenda consistently was a step ahead of us throughout the process making the transition very smooth. We fully expect to recommend her services to our friends and family and use her again in the distance future when we are ready to relocate again.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/19/2011 - David & Paula B
Bought a home in 2011 in Cottage Grove, WI 53527

“We appreciate Brenda's input regarding staging our home. Her knowledge about the current market and pricing our home for sale was exceptional. She was always available for our questions and we felt she was very helpful. Our experience was excellent. We feel fortunate that our home sold so quickly and we found our dream home! Thanks Brenda”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/13/2010 - Deb C
Sold a home in 2010 in Madison, WI 53711

“I had feared selling my house in the current market. Brenda made me feel as confident and secure as possible throughout the whole process. She is so dedicated, professional, thorough---and I always felt I could trust her advice and experience. She goes that "extra mile" over and over again. I truly don't think my house would yet have sold if I had been with another agent. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/13/2010 - Joyce W
Sold a home in 2010 in Madison, WI 53705-2660

“It was a joy working with Brenda and I would highly recommend her to anyone buying or selling a home.”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

07/08/2010 - John A
Bought a home in 2010 in Madison, WI 53705-2660

“Brenda is an outstanding agent. As the buyer in this transaction, I believe she provided a valuable service to her seller as well. I think the property would have been on the market a lot longer without Brenda's ability to communicate with both parties so effectively. I would encourage anyone selling a home to consider Brenda as their agent.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/20/2010 - Dave F
Sold a home in 2010 in York, WI 53516

“Brenda is absolutely the BEST in the business. Extremely efficient, warm and friendly, knowledgable...yet non threatening or "pushy". She is available anytime, day or night and always makes you feel like you are her most important client. I only work with First Weber because of Brenda!”

Show all testimonials